French Equatorial Africa

englandnd owned the island of St. Helena and American islands of Trinidad, Tobago, Jamaica, Bahamas and Bermuda, British Guiana (now Guyana), British Honduras, etc. A number of former British colonies, where the number immigrants from England far exceeded the number of Aboriginal people prevailed, received dominion status within the British Commonwealth with the right of independent international relations. These were Canada, Newfoundland (in 1946, will become part of Canada), South Africa (in 1961 out of the Commonwealth), Australia and New Zealand. In the colonial possessions of France were: Asia – French Indochina (now Vietnam, Laos and Cambodia), the port of Pondicherry in India, Africa – Tunisia, Algeria, (keeping the formal authority sultan), French West Africa (now Senegal, Mali, Cote d’Ivoire, Burkina-on-Fassi, Benin, Niger), the Red Sea – Djibouti Further – French Equatorial Africa (now Chad, Central African Republic, Congo, Gabon), in the Indian Ocean – the island of Madagascar and other islands in the Pacific – New Caledonia, Tahiti, Tuamotu, and several others in America – French Guiana.

The United States is owned by the Philippines, Guam and part of Samoa in the Pacific and Puerto Rico in the Caribbean and the Panama Canal Zone. In West Africa, Blacks from the United States was founded Liberia. Establish the boundaries of the colonial possessions of Russia is difficult, because they sided with the genuine Russian territory or to the long-Russified as Siberia. All the same, of course, non-Russian possessions were Poland (except parts, departed in time to Prussia and Austria), an autonomous Finland, all of Transcaucasia and Turkestan, ie, the whole of Central Asia, as well as present-day .